Harlem Globetrotters Collection

Books, Ephemera, Magazines

Here’s my Harlem Globetrotters collection of stuff. I’ve got it on eBay right now.

Two books:
Around the World with the Harlem Globetrotters by Dave Zinkoff and Edgar Williams, Macrae Smith Company, 1953. Library binding with a book slip in the front and a stamp. Binding is still strong.
Harlem Globetrotters by George Vecsey, Scholastic, 1970, 7th printing 1974. The spine has a bit of a split, but it is still holding well.

Two Harlem Globetrotter yearbook programs from 1975 and 1976. The 1976 on is a 50th anniversary. They both have fold-outs with all the team, but the 1975 on is torn along the seam. It’s a smooth tear right along the edge. The 1975 one I bought when we saw them at Oral Roberts University Mabee Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma. I was 9 years old. I considered keeping that one.

A photocopy of Hallie Bryant that is signed “to John” and autographed.

A photocopy of the team with some of the names of the players on them. not sure what year, but it’s got Show Boat Hall, Meadowlark, Curley, Hallie, Geese and Bobby Joe, with Soupy Sales as the coach.

2 thoughts on “Harlem Globetrotters Collection

  1. Cool stuff! I saw them when I was around 9 or 10. I loved it, but that was still a few years before I started getting into sports. I wonder if I would’ve appreciated it more then.

    Like

Leave a Reply

