Atlanta Stadium 1968

Architecture

Going through some old family photos I came across this picture as regular snapshot and an 8×10. Why do we have these? I don’t know. We lived in Atlanta I think in 1968 or so. We only lived there for a few months, my dad was working for some oil pipeline company and we moved around quite a bit until I was in 1st grade. I started 1st grade in my 7th city.

Anyway, in this picture you can see (if you go to the full size) the Capitol building, there’s a skyscraper almost straight back that being built, maybe two of them. If that will help you date the picture.

Leave a Reply

