My Fair Lady on Vinyl and walking on air

Music
My Fair Lady Soundtrack (1)
My Fair Lady Soundtrack (2)
My Fair Lady Soundtrack (3)

My Fair Lady, Columbia KOS 2600, 1964. Music and lyrics by Learner and Lowe.

This is my wife’s favorite movie. I just got this album at an auction with a bunch of others. When I showed her, she was pretty excited and we put it on directly. Now, probably only a vinyl lover will understand this, but when you put on a record that sounds so clear, and so smooth, it’s like actually thrilling and you almost wet your pants with excitement. OK, that’s an exaggeration, but it really does something deep.

Leave a Reply

