Dynamite Magazine Charlie Brown 1977 – The Complete Issue!

Comics, Magazines
Dynamite35 (1)

Dynamite, #35, May 1977, Charlie Brown Superstar! In many ways I think Charlie Brown was an early Gen Xer. Adults aren’t around, when they are they are pretty irrelevant, he’s a loser, baby, he just can’t win… I have several Peanuts books, the earlier stuff is really good. Shultz didn’t quite have the same zing at the end and the comics were only amusing, not really funny. But the earlier stuff is very good, and the TV specials are superb.

Dynamite35 (2)
Dynamite35 (3)
Dynamite35 (4)

Here we have the Dynamite Duo once again. I really like the artwork (and miniskirt) in this series.

Dynamite35 (5)
Dynamite35 (6)
Dynamite35 (7)

I dont’ know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I was going to be a stuntman when I grew up. A stunt driver in particular, and stuff like this only fed my mania. Some day I’ll do a post on that. Then we have Nancy Drew, but not on the cover like the Hardy Boys.

Dynamite35 (8)
Dynamite35 (9)
Dynamite35 (10)
Dynamite35 (11)
Dynamite35 (12)
Dynamite35 (13)
Dynamite35 (14)
Dynamite35 (15)
Dynamite35 (16)
Dynamite35 (17)

3 thoughts on “Dynamite Magazine Charlie Brown 1977 – The Complete Issue!

Leave a Reply

