New Netflix Instant for Sept 1st, 2011

Movies

Good grief it’s been busy! I’ll get back to regular posting after Sept 9th and I turn in my promotion paperwork. If you’re familiar with the academic world, you know what a load of cra paperwork it is. 20 pages, plus appendices.


Anyway, here’s the new Instant from Netflix. If you don’t have Netflix, click my ad and join.
  • Star Trek: The Animated Series (1973) Never seen it.
  • Airplane! (1980) One of the greatest movies ever made.
  • Some Like it Hot (1959) One of the greatest movies ever made. Maybe not, but it is fun to watch Tony Curtis and Jack Lemmon in skirts.
  • The Enforcer (1976) Dirty Harry Callahan kicking bad guys around. I’m currently half way through another Clint Eastwood on Instant, The Eiger Sanction.
  • Dirty Mary Crazy Larry (1974) Never seen it. Sounded very similar to Dirty Harry to me when I was a kid. But it’s got Peter Fonda and Susan George, so I may have to check it out.
  • The Long Goodbye (1973) Never seen it. I’ve had this one in my disc queue for a while (I have 405 moves in my queue 200 in my Instant). Can’t wait to see Elliot Gould as private eye Phillip Marlow directed by Robert Altman.
  • Dazed and Confused (1993) I don’t really care for this movie, but I know a lot of you love it. The plot amounts to the football star wants to smoke pot so he can be a loser too.
  • Grand Ole Opry (1940) Never seen it. Looks to be instant only. Average rating of 1.9 stars, so be warned.

Leave a Reply

