1993 Western Auto and Sears Craftsman Drag Racing Nationals

Automobilia, Clothing
DSC03547
DSC03548

A t-shirt for the 1993 Western Auto Nationals at Heartland Park, Topeka and on the back, Sears Craftsman Nationals also at Heartland Park. One was in the Spring and the other was in the Fall. I think this is the year I got to be in the tower right over the starting line. A pretty awesome seat if you ask me. Did I ever mention I used to work at Western Auto? R.I.P. I was also at Heartland Park they year it opened. It was hot, very dusty (no grass yet) and windy. We were miserable when we got out of there. But every time I’ve been back it’s been a great place.

2 thoughts on “1993 Western Auto and Sears Craftsman Drag Racing Nationals

    1. Yes, Western Auto sold to Sears in the 1990s, but kept the name. I’m not sure of the details, but Western Auto later became Auto America or Parts America depending on if it had a shop or not. Then that got sold out and became Advance Auto Parts I think. The name Western Auto may hang on in a few small towns, but as a chain, it is gone. Minibikes were probably safer than those three-wheelers. Check this out: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Western_Auto

      Like

Leave a Reply

