The Beat – Plus Great Gift Ideas from K-tel!

Music
054
055
056

The Beat: Sound Wave of the 80’s (sic), K-tel TU-5040. 198?. The (sic) is there because it’s supposed to be 80s, not 80’s. Just so you know. Saw this at a garage sale and just had to have it. I don’t know why, many of the songs are ok, but not great. Flock of Seagulls I LOVE, but the rest I either have elsewhere or don’t need. I used to have the Flock of Seagulls album, but sold it many years ago when I was thinning the herd (which I am doing again).

A Flock Of Seagulls – I Ran (So Far Away)
Kim Wilde – Kids In America
Haircut One Hundred – Love Plus One
Sparks – I Predict
Split Enz – I Got You
Graham Parker – You Hit The Spot
The Waitresses – I Know What Boys Like
Go-Go’s – We Got The Beat
Bow Wow Wow – I Want Candy
Duran Duran – Girls On Film
Thompson Twins – In The Name Of Love
Depeche Mode – Dreaming Of Me
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark – Joan Of Arc
Billy Idol – Hot In The City

[ad#ad-2]
One thought on “The Beat – Plus Great Gift Ideas from K-tel!

Leave a Reply

