Teensville! Liberty Records

Music
049
050

Teensville! Liberty L 5503. 1961 or 1962. Bobby Vee (“Everyday” “One Last Kiss” “Bashful Bob”), Johnny Burnette (“It’s Only Make Believe” yes, someone besides Conway Twitty did that song “My Special Angel” “I’m Still Dreaming”), The Fleetwoods (“Raindrops Teardrops” “Truly Do” “Little White Cloud that Cried”), and The Ventures (“No Trespassing” “Ram-Bunk-Shush” “Raw-Hide”). I like all these except The Fleetwoods. I LOVE The Ventures. Here’s a little info on the Ventures as relates to the Teensville! album. They are a duo here not a group.

I found a very good copy of this at a flea market for a dollar. I should have bought it, the one here was my parents and is pretty beat up. I used to listen to it a lot. Back when I started watching Happy Days, I said something to my parents about how much I liked the music, so they introduced me to all their old stuff. I will always be grateful.

[ad#ad-2]
2 thoughts on “Teensville! Liberty Records

  1. Ventures on Teensville album Liberty Records. I have a copy in fair condition with the album cover slight splitting along edges.
    Any idea of value?

    Like

Leave a Reply

