The Little Golden Book Read Along Collection from Disneyland Records

Books
DSC01054 DSC01055 DSC01056 DSC01057 DSC01058 DSC01059 DSC01060 DSC01063 DSC01064 DSC01065 DSC01066 DSC01067 DSC01068 DSC01069 DSC01070

This Little Golden Book Read Along Collection belongs to a friend. This is a set of 45 r.p.m. records that are audiobooks. There’s The Large and Growly Bear; Tawny Scrawny Lion; Puss In Boots; Seven Little Postmen; There’s No Such Thing as a Dragon; The Poky Little Puppy; The Taxi That Hurried; Noah’s Ark; Tootle; The Little Fat Policeman (can you believe that?); and David and Goliath. A few from the cover of the box that aren’t in the box, The Saggy Baggy Elephant, Scuffy the Tugboat, Rapunzel? Chicken Little, and The Little Red Hen. Anyone ID any others? What’s the rabbit? Is that Peter Rabbit?

21 thoughts on “The Little Golden Book Read Along Collection from Disneyland Records

  1. Hey everyone,

    I have recently come to possession of 7 old Read-Along Adventures Records.

    Babes In Toyland – Disney 1968
    Bambi – Disney (Date Unknown)
    Tawny Scrawny Lion – a Little Golden Book & Record (around 1940-50)
    Robin Hood – Disney – 1973
    Bedknob and Broomsticks – 1971
    Alice in Wonderland – Peter Pan Players – 1943?
    Sleeping Beauty – Peter Pan Players – 1943?

    I have heard these are quite a collectors item, please email me if you are interested in purchasing some of these.

    i.am.a.pom.pom@gmail.com

    Like

  2. I just found the Little Golden Book-Record, read along collection. I was wondering if anyone knows its worth. It is complete and the box looks alot like the one above

    Like

  3. I have the Yellow Boxed set of Little Golden book records as shown on this page there are 18 books with records all in GREAT condition and the box they come in pretty good shape also to could anyone tell me what there worth please and THANKS…

    Like

  4. Danielle,
    Did you ever figure out the worth of the collection? Which titles do you have?
    I am interested in them for a fair price.

    Thank You,
    Charity

    Like

  5. Charity, I have 20 of the books with records. I have 201-211, 213-216, 218 & 219, 222-224 in the little golden book & record. If you let me know the exact books you are looking for I can check for it. I also have a 45 rpm of walt disneys mary poppins.

    Like

  6. Charity, I have the box set above. If you are interested I will sell for a fair price. How much do you offer?

    Like

  7. Teresa,
    You have many of the titles I am looking for. Have you thought about a fair selling price? I am trying desperately to figure out what these are worth and am having no luck. Let me know what you are thinking because I have no idea. I am not a collector or anything, just have fond childhood memories of a time when things were good.

    Thank You,
    Charity

    Like

  8. Charity, I have no idea what the books are worth or even an asking price. If anyone out there knows there value could you let us know? I will try to research and get back with you.

    Like

  9. Jeff,
    My Husband has not given me an idea of what he is willing to let me spend. I am also chatting with Teresa about her books as well. Will keep you apprised of situation.

    Thank You,

    Charity

    Like

  10. Teraesa,
    Thank you for helping me try and find the worth of the collection. I have some of them that you have already, but they are in very rough shape due to many moves as a child. What kind of shape are yours in? I want them in playing condition for my “SomeDay Shelf” because someday I will have grandchildren to share them with.

    Thank You,
    Charity

    Like

  11. Hey Teresa,
    I was wondering if you would be willing to sell the collection to me. I was wanting to surprise my Grandmother with them for her upcoming birthday. I have seen them be sold for $40 bucks on different websites but I would take them for $50. We can discuss prices more privately if you would like but I am really interested in them if you haven’t sold them already. I can buy them right away so please let me know. Thank you.

    Like

  12. Jeff,

    I would like to purchase them and yes a picture would be helpful. I don’t mind if they are used as long as they all work.

    Like

  13. Tori,

    What is your email? I will send you a pic of the set I have. As far as I know they are all in working order. I have not listened to them in 30 yrs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

