Golden Book of Animal Stamps

Books, Prints and Lithography
Animal Stamps (1)
Animal Stamps (2)
Animal Stamps (3)
Animal Stamps (4)
Animal Stamps (5)
Animal Stamps
Animal Stamps (6)

Golden Book of Animal Stamps. Ninth printing, 1973. Not sure when I got this. Some pages have been colored on, but by a young child, not me. I was not one to deface a book unless I could do it perfectly. You can see the label tape I used with my old Crazy Guy Label Maker. I’ve always loved animals, still do. I love shows like Mutual Of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom and now Jack Hanna.

2 thoughts on “Golden Book of Animal Stamps

  1. Thank you for putting this up. It brings back good memories–I recognized the cover and many of the stamps instantly. I can see now that this was really a quality publication. The artwork is very good, and the accompanying text is actually quite informative and not really dumbed down at all. No reason why kids couldn’t enjoy this book today, while developing reading, organizational, and artistic skills.

    Like

Leave a Reply

