Kids Racing Books from the 1970s

Automobilia, Books
race car books 151

World’s Greatest Race Drivers by Frank Orr and Stock Car Racing: Grand National Competition by Robert N. Jackson. Once at a library sale I passed up several childrens racing books from the 1960s and 1970s that they were clearing out. I’ve kicked myself for that ever since. I love the race cars from this era, I’m not sure why, but they looked cool and were more “raw” than they are today. Be sure to check my other site, Classic Dragsters.

[ad#ad-2]
5 thoughts on “Kids Racing Books from the 1970s

  1. I never would have thought in my dreams that anyone would be interested in vintage racing books! I actually have one right now, that unfortunately I need to part with. It’s the first one as a matter of fact! “World’s Great Race Drivers” by Frank Orr 🙂 I just created the listing for it if anyone is interested!!!!

    Thank you 😀

    My name on Ebay is Michiganfinds if you’re curious folks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

