Breezin’ Along with the Breeze – Eddie Heywood

Automobilia, Music
Eddie Heywood fr361
Heywood Breeze bk362
Heywood363
Heywoodsleevest364

Eddie Heywood, Breezin’ Along With The Breeze. Mercury SR 60115. 1959.

This is one very interesting cover. The colors, the font choices, the photo. But what’s with the red and blue hands? I realize they’re playing a simulated piano, but why the colors? And of course Mercury Records would use a 1959 Mercury Monterey convertible to reinforce the brand.

The music on this record is OK, but it’s not really my style. I’m willing to part with it even though I love the cover. I have so many records that they’re in the living room and two closets. And I keep picking up more at garage sales. Hey, for 25 cents you can’t beat the price, though my wife threatens to beat on me. Just kidding honey! Really she’s great and very patient with my collecting.

[ad#ad-2]

One thought on “Breezin’ Along with the Breeze – Eddie Heywood

  1. I BOUGHT THIS RECORD,BREEZING ALONG WITH THE BREEZE” IT IS UNOPENED AND IS MONO OR “HIGH FIDELITY” I COLLECT 60S ALBUMS,SPECIALY PSCHEDELIC,HOW COMMON IS THIS RECORD? WOULD LOVE TO TRADE THIS WITH YOU IF INTERESTED. IT HAS A SLIGHT STAIN ON THE UPPER RIGHT CORNER. BUT I WONDER IS THIS A COOL ALBUM? I KINDA WANT TO OPEN IT AND LISTEN TO IT. THOUGH A 60S COLLECTOR I HAVE OTHER ALBUMS,COUNTRY ETC, VERY LITTLE JAZZ. IN YOUR OPINION IS THIS ONE TO KEEP JUST FOR LISTENING PLEASURE? THANK YOU! JAMIE LINDSEY

    Like

Leave a Reply

