Top 10 in my Netflix Queue

Movies
I’ve done this as a top 5 in the comments of another blog, but now Retrospace has picked up on a top 10, or more accurately, the next 10 in the queue. A few months ago, it would have been very heavy on film noir. I’ve also written about my Netflix 3-queue setup on my other blog.
  • 1. Rescue Dawn, 2006. Christian Slater portrays the only POW to escape during the Vietnam conflict.
    2. High Sierra, 1941. Humphrey Bogart, that’s good enough for me. One of the few of his I haven’t seen.
    3. The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, 2007. My brother told me not to bother, but I sometimes like slow-paced thoughtful movies.
    4. Ride the High Country, 1962. Western starring Joel McCrea and Randolph Scott directed by Sam Peckinpah.
    5. The Mechanic, 1972. Charles Bronson is a hit-man training Jan-Michael Vincent. What’s not to like?
    6. Kiss of Death, 1947. Richard Widmark as an insane sociopath. I’ve never seen it.
    7. The Crossing, 2000. Jeff Daniels as George Washington. I’ve heard good things about it, but I’m skeptical. We’ll see.
    8. The Lady Vanishes, 1938. One from Hitchcock that I haven’t seen.
    9. American Folk Blues Festival 1962-1966, 2008. Muddy Waters, Sonny Boy Williamson, Willie Dixon, great stuff.
    10. WKRP in Cincinnati Season 1, 1978. Very, very funny show.
  • The Kids queue

  • 1. Buck Rogers in the 25th Century, 1979.
    2. Super Friends, 1978.
    3. The Hee Haw Collection,
    4. Mission Impossible Season 1, 1966.
    5. Duck Soup, 1933. Marx Brothers.
    6. The General, 1927. Buster Keaton.
    7. The Beverly Hillbillies, season 1, 1962.
    8. The Black Swan, 1942. Pirate movie with Tyrone Power and Maureen O’Hara.
    9. Lost in Harlem/Abbott and Costello in Hollywood, 1945.
    10. Veggie Tales, Gideon, Tuba Warrior, 2006.
  • The Wife’s Queue

  • 1. Remington Steele Season 1, 1982.
    2. Welcome Back Kotter, season 1, 1975.
    3. The A-Team season 1, 1983.
    4. The Last Sin Eater, 2007.
    5. The Story of Bluegrass Music, 1993.
    6. Lois and Clark season 1, 1993.
    7. Juno, 2007.
    8. Moonlighting seasons 1 and 2, 1985.
    9. Last Holiday, 2006.
    10. Eye of the Dolphin, 2006.
  • Netflix Standard Display Offer 300x250
    5 thoughts on “Top 10 in my Netflix Queue

    1. I think I like your kid’s choices the best – superfriends, hee haw, buck rogers… yeah, buddy.

      I like WKRP and The Mechanic on yours. I really liked some of your wife’s as well: Juno, Kotter, A-Team,… a lot of good stuff on the Retrohound tube!

      Like

    2. I assume you know about the wheelchair scene in Kiss of Death? If not, brace enough…pretty brutal stuff for the ’40s. Widmark’s great in the movie, but after that scene, the rest of the film kinda pales in comparison.

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    