Retro Dynamite Magazine Silly Sports Trading Cards

Magazines, Trading Cards
Dynamite Trading Cards
Dynamite Trading Cards back

Dynamite magazine had some trading cards in one issue, and here they are! Trading cards don’t seem to be as popular among the kids like they were when I was a kid. In the 1970s there were several spoof type cards, some of which I will be posting soon, but there were all kinds of cards for all kinds of things. Today, the only trading cards seem to be directed toward adult collectors rather than children. Be sure to check out my posts on Dynamite magazine and Supermag. The Dynamite post even has a picture of the Dynamite Decoder!

7 thoughts on “Retro Dynamite Magazine Silly Sports Trading Cards

  1. I loved Dynamite Magazine. I even bought 2 on ebay (one that i bought through school and one that I didn’t buy but wished i did). Both have all their original inserts.

    Like

  2. YES!! As you probably already know, I love Dynamite magazine. They really had their finger on the pulse of youngsters in the 70s.

    Note: Roy Alpane’s “favorite expression” is an expletive. Wonder if it’s the f bomb.

    Like

  3. Hi guys…
    I have a few of those trading cards – I didn’t see any on ebay… any idea what they might be worth?

    Like

Leave a Reply

