Tom Landry and the Dallas Cowboys in Spire Christian Comics

Comics
Spire Comics Tom Landry

When I was a kid living in Tulsa, Oklahoma, we were big Dallas Cowboys fans. They were the nearest team and they were “America’s Team” back then also. Boy how I hated the Pittsburgh Steelers. Now my feelings have switched somewhat. I still can’t help rooting for the Cowboys even though I can’t stand the owner. Anyway, Tom Landry has always been a Christian gentleman and I’ve always admired him. This is my comic from when I was a kid and you can see it’s well worn, but taken care of. I’ve read Landry’s autobiographyalso. Sometime I’ll post a photo of my 1979 Dallas Cowboys poster that I still have. Ed “Too Tall” Jones isn’t on the poster because that was the year he decided to try boxing.

4 thoughts on “Tom Landry and the Dallas Cowboys in Spire Christian Comics

  1. I recently purchased a printing plate that was used for printing the cover of this comic. Anyone know how I go about finding a value for such an item?

    Like

Leave a Reply

